Strange how things come together

I pop all the pills
To forget the memories
That were nothing but dreams

Loved by a new boy
It felt good, it was empty
Empty when full

Hickey on my neck
And he grabbed me aggressively
It felt like a cure

But then I see you
In colors available
Only in hazy dreams

Thinking about church
Just so I can sing and cry
With no one watching

Why do I do this?
The things that are bad for me?
I guess I don’t care

I remember waves
And clouds and horizons deep
In color you are

(I was writing these haikus in a stream of consciousness and they all kind of melded into one piece.)

6 thoughts on “Strange how things come together

Leave a Reply

